Savannah Hotel Reviews for Kehoe House Bed and Breakfast

Guest Reviews

One of the best small hotels in the USA

Absolutely Amazing!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at the Kehoe house for 5 days it was absolutely amazing. Special thanks to Stephen one of the innkeepers who is extremely knowledgeable about the history of both the Inn and Savannah. His friendliness and EXCELLENT customer service made our stay most enjoyable! Two thumbs up and five stars!! 
Reviewed by Kristin Ann S. on 7/3/17 via Facebook

Kehoe House Continues to Deliver FIrst-rate Experience

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I recently enjoyed a two-night stay at this lovely property, and every facet of our visit was delightful. Our room, the Johnny Mercer Suite, was spacious, beautiful, and comfortable. The service is warm and accommodating in every respect, and it comes from a sincere spirit of hospitality rather than cookie-cutter training from some corporate office; it's genuine and welcoming without being "in your face" or overly solicitous. The breakfasts are delicious, and the cocktail bites and desserts are a pleasant touch. You can't go wrong at the Kehoe House; that said if there is a glitch of any kind, the staff readily and graciously rectify it.
Reviewed by Melissa T. on 07/01/17 via TripAdvisor

Couldn't Be More Perfect!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't say enough about Kehoe House. It was my first stay in a B&B, and while I had some anxiety about etiquette, etc., I discovered I had nothing to worry about. The staff are so professional, courteous, and genuine...completely endearing. I loved my Juliette Low Room...everything...the beautiful high-ceilinged room, sleep-inducing bed, the excellent quality linens and towels, the very clean bathroom (I'm very picky on that), and the charming turn-down service complete with cookies left on the pillows. The location is excellent. Oh...and the breakfasts...WOW. I had read reviews that spoke highly of the breakfasts, and that was the final determining factor for my reservation decision...and I was NOT disappointed. The wine and appetizers in the evening provided wonderful and comfortable opportunities to chat with other guests, which I actually truly enjoyed. I've fallen in love with Kehoe House! Can't recommend it enough. Hope to visit again. :) 
Reviewed by Karen J. on 6/30/17 via TripAdvisor

We Felt So Special

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff helped make our stay memorable as we celebrated our 41 anniversary! They made reservations, recommend activities, and even surprised us with wine and cookies in our room on our anniversary. We felt so special and truly appreciate the kindness and friendliness of everyone on the staff! Thank you Kehoe House !
Reviewed by Donald M on 06/29/2017 via Guest Survey

This Place is Stunning!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is stunning! I am in love. We enjoyed the happy hour wine before heading out to dinner. After dinner, we grabbed the evening coffee and dessert on the way back to our room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was huge and gorgeous. The bed was very comfy and the turn down service was a nice touch. The breakfast arrived to our room on time and was delicious. It was such a romantic stay! Perfect for a getaway for couples to celebrate a special occasion. 
Reviewed by Autumn M. on 6/26/17 via Yelp

​“Wonderful b & b”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Kehoe House. The location is great, on a quiet square walkable to everything. The building is beautiful, inside and out. The included breakfasts were delicious But the best was the staff, which was exceptional in every way and accommodated our every wish and need. 
Reviewed by AWismama on 04/16/17 via TripAdvisor

...Felt like we had been staying with friends

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just spent 4 nights there. A beautiful house in a great location. The staff went above and beyond; by the time we left we felt like we had been staying with friends. 
Reviewed by Heather K. on 04/10/17 via Facebook

Absolute Perfection!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Kehoe House is absolute perfection. My husband and I loved visiting, and already want to return. The rooms are each unique, the entire building has such great history, and the location is walkable to so much in Savannah. The best part is the helpfulness of the staff, who made sure everything went smoothly. Oh, and the breakfast is delicious! 
Reviewed by Amanda S. on 4/5/17 via Google

Our Elopement

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We chose the Kehoe House for our elopement. Jennifer & Kaitlyn did a wonderful job preparing for our special day. All of the staff members at the Kehoe House provided great customer service. Chef Terre & Peter served a delicious breakfast every morning. Thank you for everything! 
Reviewed by Jill L. on 02/19/17 via Facebook

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our stay at the Kehoe House made our visit to Savannah very special. The building is beautiful, and both the public and guest rooms are exquisitely decorated. The Wesley room in which we stayed was large and very comfortable with a nice view of one of Savannah's historic squares. But, in addition to the lovely building and its setting and comfort, it was the Kehoe House staff that makes the Inn stand out. They deserve great credit for making the Inn so special. From the minute we arrived to the day we left, we were treated with respect and thoughtfulness.
Reviewed by Emanuel H on 01/02/2017 via Guest Survey

Thank you very much...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I left a penknife in my carry-on luggage but was able to post it back to Kehoe House and your staff forwarded it to me in the UK where it arrived safely. It was very important to me and your staff's help in getting it back to me meant a very great deal. - Thank you very much
Reviewed by George B. on 11/19/2016 via Guest Survey

Made to feel very welcome...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend The Kehoe House for any couple. We were made to feel very welcome and it was beautiful.
Reviewed by Doug H. on 11/18/16 via Guest Survey

Beyond helpful...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have never been to Savannah before, and after visiting and staying at The Kehoe House, I can't imagine how we would of experienced this beautiful town any other way. The staff was beyond helpful and made us feel at home as soon as we walked through the doors. We have also never stayed at a bed-and-breakfast prior to this trip, and if I'm honest, we were a bit wary! But after our stay at The Kehoe House, I think we will now be bed-and-breakfast'ers for life! Everything about our mini-moon was truly magical, and we look forward to coming back and seeing everyone in the future!
Reviewed by Samantha A. on 10/21/2016 via Guest Survey

Exceptional!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Kehoe House experience was exceptional! Great location: easy walk to all sights. Beautiful, historical and comfortable accommodations. Unbelievable, delicious breakfasts! Evening appetizers, wine and desserts were special treats. The staff made us feel very welcome. I am recommending The Kehoe House to all friends. We look forward to another visit in the future. Thank you for a great stay!
Reviewed by Elaine W on 07/10/2016 via Guest Survey

An Excellent Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an excellent stay--everyone was superb! Absolutely loved it and will be back! Thank you!
Reviewed by Courtney B on 05/01/2016 via Guest Survey

Outstanding

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That staff was outstanding, which was really the cherry on top of this beautiful house. You could tell that they were passionate about what they do, and truly desired to make you comfortable during your stay.
Reviewed by Joel D on 04/12/2016 via Guest Survey

There Is No Comparison!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recently retired and my husband and I did a fly/drive type of vacation with Savannah as one of our stops along the way. It was a special trip and we could not have picked a more special place to stay. We were made to feel so very special each and every day of our stay and felt like more than "just guests". Everyone over extended themselves to make us feel welcome and attend to our comfort needs. They were also very helpful with advisements on places to see during our stay as well as getting around in the City. There is no comparison to the Kehoe as a B&B. We were pleasantly surprised! Thank you all for making our stay such a memorable one!
Reviewed by Jeanne E on 03/02/2016 via Guest Survey

Don't Change A Thing!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't Change a Thing! First time in Savannah as well as a Bed and Breakfast, Far exceeded our expectations.
Reviewed by Alicia P on 02/24/2016 via Guest Survey

Home Away From Home!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The house and personnel are fabulous! It was very nice meeting your inn keeper and the individuals that make the stay very personable - home away from home! Wonderful experience!
Reviewed by Tiffany R on 01/28/2016 via Guest Survey

A Remarkable Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A remarkable stay: friendly and gracious staff members who connect with the guests; and a beautiful space that adds a whole other dimension to the Savannah experience.
Reviewed by Howard K on 01/24/2016 via Guest Survey

Everything Was Perfect!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Kehoe House and staff for everything during our elopement wedding services and stay in Savannah. We are so happy that we chose Savannah and The Kehoe House as our venue. Everything was perfect and as planned! We can't say enough about the service and professionalism of everyone at The Kehoe House and how wonderful and beautiful everything was during our stay and especially during our wedding. We will definitely be returning to The Kehoe House for our first anniversary...and hopefully every anniversary thereafter.
Reviewed by Desiree S on 01/20/2016 via Guest Survey

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 794 reviews