Savannah Hotel Reviews for Kehoe House Bed and Breakfast

Guest Reviews

One of the best small hotels in the USA

Favorite Place to Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our favorite place to stay when visiting Savannah! We were nervous to try a B&B, but the staff were wonderful and the house is beautiful. We had every amenity we could want and the special "extras" they provide really made our stay feel like a treat. We can't wait to come back! 
Reviewed by Stephanie L. on 9/12/17 via Facebook

Simply Amazing

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Kehoe made our stay simply amazing - from recommending delicious restaurants to setting up a private horse drawn carriage ride that picked us up at the front door to hugging us as we left on the last day. The food was amazing, the property was beautiful & it was in a great location. Cannot recommend this place enough! 
Reviewed by Laura Farley on 9/10/17 via Facebook

Fantastic Stay at The Kehoe House

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I flew in and out of Savannah for a trip and spent two nights at the Kehoe House. We could not have had a better experience. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly while also being very professional. The House itself was immaculate and very tasteful. The two different rooms we stayed in were very comfortable and clean. The House is located in a very convenient area near great restaurants and coffee shops as well as plenty of other attractions. 
Reviewed by jsonhowell on 9/9/17 via TripAdvisor

An extraordinary and classy destination in the great city of Savannah!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This hidden gem of a boutique hotel only accepts a dozen couples per nite, but it is truly the best overnight a couple can spend in any of the top cities in America! Full of unique southern charm, the food is exquisite, the staff warmly accommodating, and the house as full of old southern charm as its original owner. The evening wine bar, discussions with Darius and Jennifer make you feel like family, but the private breakfast of peach French toast and rich coffee on your private veranda were beyond tastefully romantic! The manager obviously sets the very high-end tone for this delightful hotel experience! 
Reviewed by jorahood on 9-6-17 via TripAdvisor

Five Stars Isn't Enough!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Five stars just isn't enough to show my love and appreciation! The house is breathtaking! The staff is so kind and welcoming! This is the best place we have ever stayed in and will definitely be back and recommend Kehoe house to everyone! We felt like royalty! We came on a 2 night romantic getaway and didn't want to leave!
Reviewed by Rhenna T. on 9/1/17 via Facebook

Anniversary Getaway

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at the Kehoe House for an anniversary getaway and couldn't have asked for better accommodations! The home was beautifully decorated inside and out - and we were encouraged to explore the house during our stay. We loved the wine and snacks each night, especially when the historian came to visit. Mr. Mike had so much to tell us about the Kehoe House, as well as Savannah. Breakfast from Ms. Terre was also a treat! One day, we had eggs benedict in the dining room and one day we enjoyed shrimp and grits on our balcony. We were so spoiled! The location was perfect for walking anywhere from Forsyth Park to the river. The friendly front desk staff was always available for questions and recommendations. Can't wait to visit Kehoe House again! 
Reviewed by Wherenext14 on 09-01-17 via TripAdvisor

Absolutely Amazing!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at the Kehoe house for 5 days it was absolutely amazing. Special thanks to Stephen one of the innkeepers who is extremely knowledgeable about the history of both the Inn and Savannah. His friendliness and EXCELLENT customer service made our stay most enjoyable! Two thumbs up and five stars!! 
Reviewed by Kristin Ann S. on 7/3/17 via Facebook

Kehoe House Continues to Deliver First-rate Experience

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I recently enjoyed a two-night stay at this lovely property, and every facet of our visit was delightful. Our room, the Johnny Mercer Suite, was spacious, beautiful, and comfortable. The service is warm and accommodating in every respect, and it comes from a sincere spirit of hospitality rather than cookie-cutter training from some corporate office; it's genuine and welcoming without being "in your face" or overly solicitous. The breakfasts are delicious, and the cocktail bites and desserts are a pleasant touch. You can't go wrong at the Kehoe House; that said if there is a glitch of any kind, the staff readily and graciously rectify it.
Reviewed by Melissa T. on 07/01/17 via TripAdvisor

Couldn't Be More Perfect!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't say enough about Kehoe House. It was my first stay in a B&B, and while I had some anxiety about etiquette, etc., I discovered I had nothing to worry about. The staff are so professional, courteous, and genuine...completely endearing. I loved my Juliette Low Room...everything...the beautiful high-ceilinged room, sleep-inducing bed, the excellent quality linens and towels, the very clean bathroom (I'm very picky on that), and the charming turn-down service complete with cookies left on the pillows. The location is excellent. Oh...and the breakfasts...WOW. I had read reviews that spoke highly of the breakfasts, and that was the final determining factor for my reservation decision...and I was NOT disappointed. The wine and appetizers in the evening provided wonderful and comfortable opportunities to chat with other guests, which I actually truly enjoyed. I've fallen in love with Kehoe House! Can't recommend it enough. Hope to visit again. :) 
Reviewed by Karen J. on 6/30/17 via TripAdvisor

We Felt So Special

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff helped make our stay memorable as we celebrated our 41 anniversary! They made reservations, recommend activities, and even surprised us with wine and cookies in our room on our anniversary. We felt so special and truly appreciate the kindness and friendliness of everyone on the staff! Thank you Kehoe House !
Reviewed by Donald M on 06/29/2017 via Guest Survey

This Place is Stunning!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is stunning! I am in love. We enjoyed the happy hour wine before heading out to dinner. After dinner, we grabbed the evening coffee and dessert on the way back to our room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was huge and gorgeous. The bed was very comfy and the turn down service was a nice touch. The breakfast arrived to our room on time and was delicious. It was such a romantic stay! Perfect for a getaway for couples to celebrate a special occasion. 
Reviewed by Autumn M. on 6/26/17 via Yelp

​“Wonderful b & b”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Kehoe House. The location is great, on a quiet square walkable to everything. The building is beautiful, inside and out. The included breakfasts were delicious But the best was the staff, which was exceptional in every way and accommodated our every wish and need. 
Reviewed by AWismama on 04/16/17 via TripAdvisor

...Felt like we had been staying with friends

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just spent 4 nights there. A beautiful house in a great location. The staff went above and beyond; by the time we left we felt like we had been staying with friends. 
Reviewed by Heather K. on 04/10/17 via Facebook

Absolute Perfection!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Kehoe House is absolute perfection. My husband and I loved visiting, and already want to return. The rooms are each unique, the entire building has such great history, and the location is walkable to so much in Savannah. The best part is the helpfulness of the staff, who made sure everything went smoothly. Oh, and the breakfast is delicious! 
Reviewed by Amanda S. on 4/5/17 via Google

Our Elopement

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We chose the Kehoe House for our elopement. Jennifer & Kaitlyn did a wonderful job preparing for our special day. All of the staff members at the Kehoe House provided great customer service. Chef Terre & Peter served a delicious breakfast every morning. Thank you for everything! 
Reviewed by Jill L. on 02/19/17 via Facebook

Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our stay at the Kehoe House made our visit to Savannah very special. The building is beautiful, and both the public and guest rooms are exquisitely decorated. The Wesley room in which we stayed was large and very comfortable with a nice view of one of Savannah's historic squares. But, in addition to the lovely building and its setting and comfort, it was the Kehoe House staff that makes the Inn stand out. They deserve great credit for making the Inn so special. From the minute we arrived to the day we left, we were treated with respect and thoughtfulness.
Reviewed by Emanuel H on 01/02/2017 via Guest Survey

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 794 reviews